Welcome


Hi i’m Bernice, i’m a married 20-something living in Perth, and I am a makeup addict.

I first got into makeup when for some reason i thought i could do the makeup for my own wedding. This lead me to scouring Youtube for makeup tutorials. While I left that idea at the wayside (for the better I believe), it did get me hooked on all sorts of “out-there” makeup.

I identify myself as a “Goth”, but mostly i believe I am alternative – forced to live my “alternative” life in a not-so alternative world.

But of course, all the best alternative makeup is from the US, which is so difficult to get here. I have my sources, but I know there are so many people out there who love a lot of the same Youtube bloggers (or even just my personal style) and are unable to get those products, or even begin to know how to do those looks.

So that’s why I have created this blog.  I want to show people that you CAN be an alt-girl, in Australia, using “everyday” products. You just need a little attitude, and ALL the flair.

I will be bringing you guys product reviews (the first couple will just be stuff that i already have in my makeup case and I am just DYING to share with you) – a mix of “drug store” products (from priceline etc), and some of the more alternative brands and where you can purchase them.

I will also be showing you looks that you can create with these products, tips and tricks, and just about anything else that tickles your fancy (beauty/makeup wise! dirty minded people). If there’s something you want to see, let me know and i’ll see what i can do for you!

Please remember that I am not a professional make-up artist – just a girl who REALLY loves her makeup – I am also learning as we go along.

If you think this blog is for you, read on! Subscribe! Show me the love!

6 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Jazz says:

    Congrat b I look forward to reading ur blog 🙂

  2. Ty says:

    Hey, Great so far, very informative. 🙂 will be recommending to peeplez.

Leave a Reply

