Review #3 – Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2 in 1 lash boosting eyeliner and serum


Review #3

Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2 in 1 lash boosting eye-liner and serum

Ultra Black

0.5g, $21.95 RRP (Priceline)

004

Time to talk about what is currently one of my favourite eye-liners – The Physicians formula eye booster 2 in one lash booster eyeliner and serum (from now on known as my “eye booster”).006

It comes in a rather pretty silver tube – which is a nice change from all the plain black ones that all the others come in (don’t get me wrong, I love black, but I also love some variety as well. It’s only about 12.5cm (around 5 inches), so its a great size for your handbag, it’s sleek as well.

005

Thanks to the tapered tip, the eye booster is perfect for creating super thin lines, or you can adjust the angle and make it a bit thicker. It is especially great for creating the “winged” or “cat eye” look.

007

It is completely smudge proof when dry, so it lasts all day. its not recommended for your waterline (but you should be able to use it just under the eye).

008

(update from the next day – those stupid swatches are STILL on my hand! I think the creamy eye-shadow that I wore helped break down what I used on my eyes, but the stuff on my hand stayed on ALL NIGHT.  Just tried rubbing it and nothing come off – so theoretically, this should last all day and night if you use it with a normal powder shadow).

It comes in two colours – Black and Ultra black. I pretty much just went for the darkest shade, as I had heard from others that the plain black is a little closer to brown, which is totally fine but not really my thing.

Here is an example of one of the ways you can use this eye-liner.

036034

Demonstrated here with Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze – regretting not doing something with my eyebrows…or bothering with foundation!

Just a note: You do need to give it a little shake to get the ball bearing inside moving, so the liquid can flow. It may take a bit of practice to get used to (I’m still getting used to it!)

Overall thoughts?

In regards to the “eye boosting” effects – I haven’t used this religiously every day, but I haven’t had any adverse reactions either. I’m sure if I used it every day I would have super sexy lashes, so I will just have to take their word for it!

It is a little pricey, but I got mine from Priceline and they usually have sales for Physicians Formula (or pretty much everything really).

Im pretty much sold on not having to sharpen it, and it never looses its pointy-ness (totally not a word, I don’t care).

So, I would happily recommend this to anyone – It’s a fantastic investment and a great item to add to the ol’ makeup kit.

Have any of you guys used this before? Or do you have a different favourite eye-liner? discuss below!

Bonus! Seeing as you guys have been so awesome so far, here are some pictures of my Furbabys – Manny and Dougall

Manny

Manny – refusing to behave for Mummy

Dougall

Dougall….refusing to behave for Mummy!

One thought on “Review #3 – Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2 in 1 lash boosting eyeliner and serum

  1. Jazz says:

    Wicked post b 🙂

Leave a Reply

