The Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag


I stole borrowed this from Rosie and thought it looked like an awesome idea. I’m pretty sure that I have seen other beauty bloggers do it, and because it doesn’t require any pictures, I thought I would save it for when I am so damn sick that I don’t feel like dragging my butt out of bed to take photos, and my laptop is already with me!

1.  Name a beauty regime that you rarely do?

Wear sunscreen (or at least a product with SPF in it) – which is really bad considering I’m a natural red-head who is plagued by freckles already. I think my skin is already showing some signs of premature ageing (I’m only 23), so I’m going to have to get my butt into gear with this.

2.  Is washing your make-up brushes something that you do regularly?

I do try to do it once a week, if I can’t do it immediately after using them. I think once a month is my current schedule

3.  How long will you last with chipped nail polish?

Surprisingly long – mostly because nail polish remover is one of those things that I rarely remember to buy. So when my nails get a bit chipped, I actually chip them even more in an effort to try and get the polish off (wrecking my nails in the process I know)

4.  How long will you put off buying/replacing a beauty product, even if you need it?

As I said above, I’m super lazy with buying stuff – although if my eye-liner runs out all hell will break lose unless I can get my hands on a another one asap!

5.  What is your worst beauty habit?

Going to bed with my makeup still on. I tend to do that on a Saturday night if we have had friends around for drinks and I’m super drunk tired. 

6.  Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time?

Cleaning my car – its really bad because its a relatively new car (like around 6 months now I think) and I really want to keep it pretty. The insideIi usually take some time to clean, but the back of my car is so dusty for some reason. Not good for a white car!

8.  Can you commit to spending bans?

Nope – I usually end up spending the money elsewhere on really stupid things and wished I had just purchased the make-up – that way I have something to show for it.

9.  How organised is your make-up and nail polish collections

I recently moved all my makeup out a makeup case that was clearly too small for my burgeoning collection, into some nice black draws that would usually be used on a desk – I plan on buying some pen holders for all my eye/lip liners and pencils. My nail polishes are in a cute clear case, but seeing as I plan to expand my collection, I should probably getting a bigger case – maybe I can re-use the one I used to have my makeup in!

There you go guys. I know its not a review, but hopefully it will get you through until I return to the land of the living

And if you have your own blog (or even on Facebook), I challenge you to tackle this list as well.

3 thoughts on “The Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag

  1. rosebisque says:

    I really enjoyed reading your version, B! Ah yes, I also imagine I’m doing a good job in removing makeup on Saturday nights, until my reflection on the Sunday morning stares back at me and begs to differ! And I always manage to forget to buy nail polish remover, even though I really shouldn’t, considering the rate I go through it… haha 🙂

    Hope you’re feeling better soon!
    Rosie xx

  2. llewsoba says:

    Great read, sound a lot like me. I will leave on chipped nail polish forever, especially if my polish got messed up like the day after I did it. Its like .. “oh yeah, you are going to stay that way until you learn your lesson nail polish!!”

Leave a Reply

