Look of the day/Tutorial – “Midori and Lemonade”


Hey Beauty Babes!

So this post today is pretty similar to my normal “look of the day”, except i’m going to give you a bit more of a breakdown, step by step, of what I did. Maybe one day I will be brave enough to do this in front of a camera, but for now, this will work!

Just a heads up: any time you are working with loose pigments, its best to apply your foundation SECOND. This makes it easier to clean up any fallout!.

Step one: Apply NYX eyeshadow base in White all over you lids (you could probably use NYX jumbo pencil in Milk).

Step two: Pat Sugarpill pressed eyeshadow in Midori over the lid (patting makes it more intense than just sweeping over the lid) until all the white is covered.

Step three: Sweep Sugapill Chromalust loose eyeshadow in Tipsy over Midori, and blend out into the crease.

Step Four: Blend Sugapill Chromalust loose eyeshadow in Absinthe into the crease, and out a little.

Step Five: Lightly sweep Sugapill Chromalust loose eyeshadow in Lumi on the brow bone.

Step six: Apply a little bit of NYX Jumbo pencil in black bean to the outer section of the water line.

Step Seven: using a eyeliner brush, apply Maybelline 24hr Colour tattoo Metal in Silver Strike under the eye.

Step Seven: Place Sugapill Chromalust loose eyeshadow in Tiara on top of Silver Strike, and take it out past the eye (like eyeliner).

Clean up time!

Step Eight: Whatever foundation routine you like to use can be used here – I was being lazy again and used Manic Panic Vampyre Veil in Midnight.

Step Nine: Apply false eyelashes (mine are just a generic cheapy brand that I can remember the name of).

Step 10: Apply mascara to blend the lashes together.

Step 11: Place a little bit of eyeliner over the lash band to blend it in: I used my Eyebooster.

Step 12:  Apply blush – I used my trusty Physicians Formaula happy boosting blush in Rose.

Step 13: Apply lipgloss – I recommend a pinky colour (Mine is an Avon lipgloss – the name has completely worn off).

Use whatever setting spray you prefer and you are done!

With flash

With flash

No Flash

close up!

close up!

There you go guys. Hope this was informative for you. let me know what you thought in the comments section below.

2 thoughts on “Look of the day/Tutorial – “Midori and Lemonade”

  1. Mix'n'make.downunder says:

    Adore that green! I wish I was brave to wear bold colors. *sigh* maybe someday! 🙂

  2. […] colour” claim. It refused to colour my roots. Like at all. You can see in one of my recent look of the day pictures that I still had regrowth in the front. This was within a few days of doing my […]

Leave a Reply

