My First Lush Haul!


Hey my Beauty Babes! Hope you all are having a great week so far.

At the beginning of the week I received my first ever lush products! I ordered the Bubblegum lip scrub, as I have heard awesome things about it, and I received this sample soap free – which I thought was an awesome touch.

002
All of Lushs’ products are 100% natural – hell the lip scrub is just castor sugar! See, here are the ingredients:

003

Here is a description from Lushs website:

Our fabulous lip scrubs are here to keep your kissers sweet. This one will make your lips smell like our best-selling Snow Fairy shower gel. Bubblegum is made with exfoliating castor sugar and our delicious vegan flavour to gently scrub away rough skin, keeping your lips smooth and kissably soft. Simply rub it over your lips when they feel the need for some sugar

This is so natural it even comes with a an expiration date (along with a cute note about who it was that packaged it)

004

I can only use this quite sparingly because I’m on a diet that restricts the amount of sugar I can have, and the instructions on the tub actually tell you to scrub your lips and then LICK IT OFF!!!

005

This smells amazing and I was hard pressed not to sit at my desk and just sniff this all freaking day.

After only using this for a few days my lips definitely feel at least a little better.

The Bubblegum lip scrub is available on Lushs website or in store in your nearest city, 25gm for $9.95.

Now on to my freebie!

006

I received a sample size of the red rooster soap. This smells of orange juice and cinnamon.

From Lushs website:

Red Rooster wakes you up just as surely as a cockerel crowing outside your bedroom window (you have one of those, right?) To make our most refreshing soap, we squeeze the juice of fresh, organic oranges into the mixing vat, then add warming cinnamon and refreshing orange. The reviving scent percolates through the morning fog of your mind and brings you back to life

Now whilst you can’t eat it, it certainly smells delectable! The sample size should last at least a couple of washes.

008

This leaves your skin feeling so squeaky clean! and the fragrance that it leaves behind is very subtle – this would be perfect in the morning to help you wake up before getting ready for you day.

Full size is availble from Lushs website or in store in your nearest city, 100gm for $5.95.

 

Have you purchased anything from Lush? whats your favourite? Comment below!

2 thoughts on “My First Lush Haul!

  1. rosebisque says:

    I loooove Lush’s Bubblegum Lip Scrub! In fact, I posted about it in my Instagram today! It’s so delicious I have to actively stop myself from using it 😛

  2. rosebisque says:

    Oh, and by the way, I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award, and would love to read your answers 🙂

Leave a Reply

