Look of the day – Adventures in Layering


Hey Beauty Babes!

Todays look is partially inspired by a new t-shirt that I got from K-mart, and partially about me trying out my skills in layering and blending makeup. I hope you enjoy this look!

 

 

 

011

 

011

 

As i always do with heavier looks like this, I did my base second, so I will list the eye products I used first.

Eyes:

– NYX eyeshadow base in white all over the lid.

– Sugarpill Chromalust Loose Pigment in Magpie over the lid and just under the eye

– Sugarpill Chromalust Loose Pigment in Junebug (finally found a use for it) it the centre of the lid and layered over Magpie underneath.

– Sugarpill Chromalist Loose Pigment in Weekender, blended at the outer corner and a small amount placed at the inner corner.

– MAC eyeshadow in Brule blended at the brow bone.

– Physicians Formula 2-in-1 eyebooster liner for upper lash line.

– NYX Jumbo pencil in Black Bean for lower lash line.

– Rimmel Volume Flash masacara in Extreme black.

 

Face.

– Covergirl Trublend concealer in shade 1.

– Covergirl Trublend Foundation in Shade 1.

– Covergirl Clean pressed powder in 105 Ivory.

– Rimmel Lasting finish minerals loose powder in 200 soft beige for contour.

– Physicians Formula happy booster blush in Rose.

 

Lips – I even layered the lips!

012

 

– OCC lip tar in Stalker

– Lime Crime Carousel Gloss in Present over the top.

 

And here is the finished look.

003

 

Hope you guys enjoyed! Till next time my Beauty Babes.

Leave a Reply

