Beauty Box – Lust Have It July 2013


Beauty Box Review

Lust Have It – July 2013

$19 a month

015

Hey Beauty Babes! Yes, it’s ANOTHER beauty box.

I subscribed to Lust Have It in between billing cycles when signing up for the August box (will review that later in the week), so I got the July box as well.

Lust Have It is similar to Bellabox, except that they don’t have an online store that you can buy all of these things from. I kinda feel like because of that, they are able to source some pretty cool stuff.

The theme for July was “Vibrant Beauty”, Here’s what I got:

Nude By Nature natural tinted mineral moisturiser with sunscreen

Received full size, $19.95/30ml.

017

This natural tinted mineral moisturiser helps to form a fine, protective layer to prevent ageing. It enables the skin to retain the moisture it requires with a natural tint that covers blemishes and creates a smooth, flawless complexion. Perfect to wear under foundation as a primer or by itself for an even radiant complexion.

I used this when I felt too lazy to put on foundation. The colour is pretty close to my natural colour so it just helps to create a nice layer of protection. I’m not sure if I would buy this, but I’ll certainly keep using it until it runs out.

Knotties by Condition Culture hair ties

Received 2, approx, $7.

022

Knotties hair ties and headbands are the newest innovation in hair accessories. this cutting edge design uses soft yet strong elastic that does not snag or crease your hair. They look great in the hair or can be worn around your wrist as arm jewellery.

These are so awesome – I’m using them right now! I was a little worried that they wouldn’t be strong enough, but they seem to have held my hair pretty well! I think i’m going to buy a whole bunch and replace all my other hair elastics!

Coloursmash by Condtion Culture hair shadow

$20 unknown size, received 3gms.

020

Coloursmash hair shadow is the premium brand of temporary hair shadow in the hair and beauty industry. Offered in a variety of vibrant colours, it’s inspired by the popular hair chalking trend & the perfect add-on for all occasions. Smash it on. Seal with spray. Wash it out.

I got this in a really bright pink, so I’m not really going to use this. I might put this aside for a friend.

Goldwell Styledesign Hot Form Heat Styling Lotion

Full Size $24.95/150ml, Sample Size $5/30ml

019

Stylesign hot form heat styling lotion is a strengthening styling lotion for lasting shape and smoothness. Ideal for fine to normal hair, it has heat protection of up to 200C and gives long-term frizz control. To use, spray onto towel dried hair and style dry hair with hot tools. It offers professional salon quality styling results with the added benefit of colour and brilliance.

I style my hair so irregularly these days that I don’t really need this. I might keep the sample for the once in a blue moon I feel like straightening my hair. But otherwise I’m going to pass on this.

Swisse Hand Cream with Vitamin F and Pomegranate.

Full Size $29.95/500ml, $2/30ml

016

A rich, nourishing hand cream with a quick dry down and non-greasy finish. Vitamin F provides omega 3 and 6 to help preserve the skins natural barrier to environmental impact, while pomegranate oils improve skin texture.

I actually kinda like this. The scent does linger on your hands for a while, but at the same time the cream sinks in really quickly and leaves your hands smelling nice. Not sure what else I can say. It does what it says on the tube!

Naturals NatraSan Antibacterial Hand Sanitiser Chamomile and apple blossom spray.

 Received Full Size $4.49/28ml

018

Natrasan 99% natural instant hand sanitiser is a fast acting, long lasting and effective non-alcohol based hand sanitiser. this organic formula kills 99.99% of germs in 10 seconds and leaves your hands hygienically clean, ultra soft and naturally moisturised without the need for water or towels. Keep in your handbag and feel vibrant and fresh all day.

I thought this was a really cool idea – and a great alternative to the alcohol-based hand sanitisers like Purell. The scent is really nice and it dries really quickly.  This is ideal to keep in your handbag. If I end up using this a lot, I might get another one.

Would buy full size: Swisse Hand Cream with Vitamin F and Pomegranate. Knotties by Condition Culture hair ties

On the fence: Nude By Nature natural tinted mineral moisturiser with sunscreen, Naturals NatraSan Antibacterial Hand Sanitiser Chamomile and apple blossom spray.

Would not buy full size: Goldwell Styledesign Hot Form Heat Styling Lotion, Coloursmash by Condtion Culture hair shadow

If you guys like the look of the Lust Have It box and want to subscribe, please head over to the Facebook page, where there is a code waiting for you to get $5 off your first box. I will disclose that when you use that code, I get a little bit of money – not much. This does not affect my opinions in reviewing their products. So if you decide to use it, think of it as a way of helping to support me in my beauty addiction!

One thought on “Beauty Box – Lust Have It July 2013

Leave a Reply

