Halloween Series – Dragons Lair


Hey Beauty Babes! It’s that time of the week again! Time for our Halloween Series.

When I sat down to do this look today, I had absolutely no idea what to do. Luckily, my friend Jazz is around and gave me the inspiration of “dragons”. I could have gone off on a very “magical” tangent, but i decided to keep this a little more grounded (well, as much as you can when the inspiration is dragons!).

Just like last week, I’m going to list the products I used and where, as opposed to doing a full on tutorial. The key to this look is blending, and using the gold-ish shade to highlight in the right areas. I just applied and blended the best I could, so it’s far from perfect.

009

Eyes

  • NYX eyeshadow base in white
  • Sugarpill Midori all over lid and into crease
  • Sugarpill bulletproof in crease.
  • Sugarpill Junebug into crease and blended out below the eye
  • The gold/light bronze colour from the Covergirl exact eyelights eyebrightening shadow palette, for highlight (mostly in the crease).
  • NYX Curve eyeliner for the upper eyeline, and the scales around the outside of the eye (and take it down just under the eye).
  • NYX Slide On eye pencil in Jet Black for the waterline.
  • L’Oreal High Intense Pigments in Unashamed in the inner corner.
  • Designer Brands Beyond amplifying mascara in blackest black

008

Face

  • NYX Stay Matte but Not Flat liquid foundation in Nude.
  • NYX Stay Matte but Not Flate powder foundation in Nude.
  • Thin Lizzy 6 in one professional powder in EM32 (i think that’s light?) for contour
  • Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow and Mood Boosting Blush in Rose just on the highest part of the cheekbone.

 

Lips

  • NYX Thin lip pencil in Cabaret to line and fill in the lips.
  • OCC Metallic Lip Tar in Role Play.

018

Hope you like this weeks look.  We have just one more to go, and I’m hoping to make it special for you.

012

Also, I will be running a couple of special posts during the last week of October, as Halloween is my wedding anniversary so I want to do something nice to celebrate.

As always, comments are always appreciated, let me know what you liked or didn’t like about this look!

 

One thought on “Halloween Series – Dragons Lair

  1. llewsoba says:

    The green shadow makes your eyes look amazing!

Leave a Reply

