Doctor Who Week – Madame Vastra


Day Three – Madame Vastra

Obviously I don’t have the skill to create the full faced look she has. I thought about doing scales, but I had already done that with my Dragons Lair halloween look a few weeks ago. So I decided to keep this simple, with lots of layering and blending to achieve an awesome green look. And because I took these at 8pm at night with crappy lighting the photos aren’t the greatest, but hopefully you can see what I was going for. Also, please excuse my awful chapped lips 😦 Not drinking enough water and my body is really suffering.

Anyway, on to the look!

IMG_0885

IMG_0886

Products used:

– NYX eyeshadow base in White

– SugarPill pressed eyeshadow in Subterranean

– SugarPill loose eyeshadow in Darling

– SugarPill loose eyeshadow in Tipsy

– Sugarpill loose eyeshadow in Absinthe

– Physicians Formalua Eyebooster in Ultra Black (yay! my baby has returned)

– Sugarpill pressed eyeshadow in Midori

I didn’t actually mean to make this a mostly SugarPill look, I just happened to have them handy.

I hope you guys are still enjoying the series. I know the last two looks haven’t been as exciting as the original Dalek look, but I can’t wear sequins everyday.

7 thoughts on “Doctor Who Week – Madame Vastra

  1. dragonfly says:

    this looks great!

  2. Jenn says:

    Sugarpill Madori is my favorite color. They have the best pigmented colors ever!

  3. llewsoba says:

    I like this green on you, and your liner looks great!

Leave a Reply

