Doctor Who Week – Bowties are cool….


…except when they aren’t becuase I seriously suck.

Day Three – 11th Doctors’ Bowtie

IMG_0899

I decided to keep most of the eye quite neutral, and have the bows are the centre of attention.  I tried practising the bow shape on my hand, but it’s kinda harder to do on your face! I also decided to base this on Elevens red tie (theres a tiny bit of blue in there, but not enough to matter).

IMG_0894

Products used:

– L’Oreal Base Magique Primer

– MAC pressed eyeshadow in Brule

– Physicians Formula Eyebooster in Ultra Black

– Sugarpill pressed eyeshadow in Love+

– Sugarpill loose eyeshadow in Asylum

– Sugarpill pressed eyeshadow in Bulletproof.

– Sugarpill pressed eyeshadow in Velocity (optional).

– Designer Brands Beyond Amplifying Mascara.

– NYX Jumbo Pencil in Black Bean

– Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in Light Porcelain

–  Revlon Super Lusterous Lipstick in Really Red

– Models Prefer Professional Ultra Lipgloss Pencil in Drama Queen

IMG_0895

IMG_0897

4 thoughts on “Doctor Who Week – Bowties are cool….

  1. Olivia says:

    I like them!! And red lips look AMAZING on you!!

  2. dragonfly says:

    I like that. I love Dr Who. You do your make up quite nicely. by the way, I nominated you for the wordpress family award here: http://dragonflybeautyreviews.wordpress.com/2013/12/03/wordpress-family-award-part-2/ Hope you post again soon. I like your blog!

Leave a Reply

