My Skin Care Routine Blog Hop/ Lush review


My Skin Care Routine/ Lush Review

Hey Beauty Babes! This post is a bit of a two-fer. Not only am I participating in a blog-hop with these wonderful ladies on Facebook about our skincare routines, but this gives me a chance to show of my lush haul that I got ages ago and never ended up posting about! I have kept using all the products as part of my skin car routine, so pretty happy to post what I originally intended to.

Mask: BB Seaweed Fresh Face Mask, $16.95 75g

009

Relaxing and reviving, mineral-rich mask to cleanse, soften and beautify all skins. This blend, inspired by the sea, contains fresh and nutritious seaweed and seaweed absolute. Cleansing kaolin, antiseptic honey, calming aloe vera and rose absolute make this a great mask for everyone. Apply to clean skin, avoiding the eye area. Leave for five to ten minutes, and then rinse with warm water. Keep chilled

This is the perfect start to a beauty routine, especially if you have been out of it for a while. I use this before I go for a shower, a couple of times a week, and I am loving it! Previously I had preferred using peel-off or clay masks, but I think my skin feels so much better after using this! It’s good for many different skin types, so a safe bet if you want to order it online because you can’t get into the store.

Cleanser: Angels on Bare Skin Cleanser $16.95 100g

011

Angelic, medieval cleansing wash with rose and lavender. Angels on Bare Skin is the Lush version of an expensive medieval skincare recipe. Rare, precious essential oils were first brought to Europe by the crusaders who encountered Arabian medicine. The church immediately banned them because their ability to alter states of mind was considered the devil’s work! But the final result was Cosmetics 1, Church 0. Rose oil and lavender oil were discovered to do wonderful things for the skin, too. Almost a thousand years later, you’d be hard pressed to find a better all round cleanser and exfoliator than Angels.

I freaking LOVE this cleanser. I actually use this in the shower, as it is the most convenient time for me to cleanse my face. It has lasted me good couple of months, and the minute it runs out I am buying some more.

Just one tip I have learnt – Always double cleanse! Not just with this cleanser, but with all cleansers. Trust me, your skin feels amazing after you have double cleansed, and sometimes it takes two goes to really get rid of all that icky stuff on your face. On the second time around, I will usually use a cleanser that I am reviewing (so one that came out of my Lust Have It box), unless it really messes with my skin.

Toner: Breathe of Fresh Air, $9.95 100g

005

Softening toner to soothe and revitalise the skin. Breath of Fresh Air is one of our seaside products, inspired by the Dorset beach coastline. You don’t have to live by the sea to appreciate it; all you have to do is get up in the morning! Sea water is full of mineral salts. Breath of Fresh Air makes your skin feel extra fresh and healthy because we add soothing aloe vera gel, rejuvenating rosemary and calming rose. Use it after cleansing, or refresh yourself at any time of day.

I will never be able to use any sort of harsh, chemical filled toner ever again. I use this twice during my routine – once after using the mask or cleanser (more about that later), and again to set my moisturiser (as suggested by the helpful guy at Lush).

Moisturiser: Imperialis Moisturiser $33.95 45g

007

Imperialis is a finely crafted moisturiser for all kinds of skin. It’s made with lavender infusion to balance the skin’s sebum production. Lavender encourages dry skin to produce more natural oils and discourages oily skin from overdoing it. Imperialis has loads of helpful plant ingredients, like orange blossom water to tone your skin and St John’s wort to soothe irritations. It’s whipped up with a collection of butters and natural oils to make it not too heavy and not too light, bordering on perfect. If you’re not sure which moisturiser is for you, start here.

I tossed up between this one, and Vanishing Cream, and ultimately decided on this one. This one is great if you like that feeling of locked in moisture, almost like a film. The only downside is it doesn’t have SPF in it – which in the Australian summer is seriously needed! So I prefer to use my Sunsense moisterizer during the day, and let Imperialis do it’s magic at night. I will probably start using this full time in the winter (ha! winter! what is that!).

So that’s it beauty babes. If theres anything you think I may have missed in my review please comment below.

Also, please visit all these lovely ladies to see what they do for their skin:

13 thoughts on “My Skin Care Routine Blog Hop/ Lush review

  1. moxox247 says:

    Great blog !!! Could you possibly check out mine 🙂

  2. Love Lush products! I wish my Lush was closer so I could try that fresh face mask!

  3. Jenn says:

    I’m sold on the Bare Skin one! I’m going to have to get it now!

  4. I so want to try lush but not a store close thanks for the reviews

  5. Kristy Bond says:

    Oh i dig all the LUSH! I went into a store once and the lady was so awesome showing me all of their lovelies! I haven’t bought anything yet but there are some things I will have to try when I run out of my current products 🙂 Thanks for the post!

  6. jen says:

    Great post! I’ve never tried Lush because there aren’t any stores near me, and I like to see it or test something before I buy it. Yet, there are so many rave reviews, I’m pretty sure I’m going to cave and buy some soon!

  7. Ooooohh lush!! ❤ the Imperalis moisturizer sounds great and the Angelic cleanser with rose and lavender…. Ahh I must try this!!! I also love their fresh face masks! I totally need to take a trip to lush asap as I haven't bough anything from them in a while!

  8. gothicbeeza says:

    Thanks for all the comments guys! It’s a shame some of you don’t live closer to a Lush store 😦

  9. Sam says:

    I always double cleanse, because makeup residue never seems to come off after the first try. I’m so scared to buy something from Lush, because I feel like once I try one thing, I’ll love it and want to buy everything!

  10. Kristina says:

    ugh why have I still not tried lush LOL! That cleanser sounds amazing..I think an actual store opened up in the mall south of me so I am going to have to make a trip!!

  11. Ashly Eyler says:

    A completely LUSH face routine; love it! I haven’t been able to justify buying their skin care products for the face because of their price, but I want to try that BB Seaweed Mask; that looks like a great product to use 2-3 times per week. Thank you for the review!

  12. christine says:

    I adore LUSH products and I loved your post! Their skincare line is fantastic. I have two fresh face masks sitting in the fridge right now, that I need to use!

  13. I’m trying out AOBS cleanser right now, but I need to find a makeup remover, precleanse.

Leave a Reply

